About me 

I, Iris Rozwora, have been living in the south of Paris for almost ten years between German precision and French serenity. For me, bilingualism is not just a theoretical concept, it is part of my everyday life.

As a mother, I understand the challenges you face when you want to pass on your native language to your child in a foreign country. After all, a language lives through the community that it creates. If this is missing, the child's motivation to acquire this language quickly decreases.

I am not only experienced as a mother, but also in my professional environment how important it is to stay in touch with the culture and other German-speaking children. I am a humanities scholar and just finished my PhD in the sociology department. From the beginning of my career I was involved in extracurricular, interdisciplinary knowledge transfer for children. I loved that work because there are no boundaries except your own imagination. Teaching children, inspiring them and encouraging them to experiment has always been my guideline, which I continued during my work in a Museum as well as in a children's university.

At the moment , I direct and design language and art workshops for German-speaking children in Paris. I experienced there how important it is to develop positive emotions and a sense of community in order to learn a language.

This is exactly where “Planet Wortschatz” can help you. Language only lives when it is spoken. Together we can pass on a piece of German language and culture to your child.

contact

Dr. Iris Rozwora
4, Rue de la Fosse Derouy
77870 Vulaines-sur-Seine

+33 (0) 766 52 86 99

Neugierig & Kreativ

Seit knapp zehn Jahren lebe ich, Iris Rozwora, im Süden von Paris zwischen deutscher Genauigkeit und französischer Gelassenheit. Bilingualität ist für mich nicht nur ein theoretisches Konzept, sondern gelebter Alltag.

Als Mutter kenne ich die Herausforderungen, vor denen man steht, wenn man seinem Kind die eigene Sprache in einem anderssprachigen Land lebhaft vermitteln will. Denn letztlich lebt eine Sprache durch die Gemeinschaft, die sie erzeugt. Fehlt diese lässt die kindliche Motivation zum Spracherwerb schnell nach.  

Wie wichtig der Kontakt zu anderen deutschsprachigen Kindern ist, habe ich nicht nur als Mutter erlebt, sondern auch in meinem professionalen Umfeld. Von Haus aus bin ich Geisteswissenschaftlerin und habe kürzlich meine Promotion im Fachbereich Soziologie abgeschlossen. Von Anbeginn meines Berufslebens war ich in der außerschulischen, interdisziplinären Wissensvermittlung für Kinder tätig, denn hier gibt es keine Grenzen außer der eigenen Fantasie. Kindern etwas beizubringen, sie zu inspirieren und zum Ausprobieren zu animieren, waren dabei immer die Richtlinien, egal ob bei der Wissensvermittlung im Museum oder in der Kinderuniversität. 

Inzwischen animiere und konzipiere ich regelmäßig Sprach- und Kunstwerkstätten für deutschsprachige Kinder in Paris. Hier erlebe ich wie maßgeblich es ist mit einer Sprache positive Emotionen, sowie ein Gemeinschaftsgefühl zu entwickeln.

Genau an diesem Punkt setzt Planet Wortschatz an. Sprache lebt nur, wenn sie gesprochen wird. Lassen Sie uns zusammen ein Stück deutsche Sprache und Kultur an Ihr Kind weitergeben. 

Kontakt

Dr. Iris Rozwora
4, Rue de la Fosse Derouy
77870 Vulaines-sur-Seine

+33 (0) 766 52 86 99